Supreme Court

"rather magnificent"
-Relix Magazine
"rather magnificent"
-Relix Magazine

Sun Hex

Supreme Court SUN HEX features members of two legendary Atlanta bands: the Hampton Grease Band (Glenn Phillips and bassist Mike Holbrook) and the Swimming Pool Q's (vocalists Jeff Calder and Anne Richmond Boston). Also included are bassist Bill Rea and drummer Bob Andre.

The album is an hour-long tour de force that features 10 new Calder/Phillips originals (including the 9 minute epic title cut) plus a 10 minute cover version of "We Gotta Get Out Of This Place."  Recorded and mixed on analog tape at the world-renowned Southern Tracks recording studio (Springsteen, Dylan, etc.), this is the long-awaited, 20 years in the making follow-up to Supreme Court's first album, which according to Rolling Stone's 4-star review, "welds deranged humor to a guitar that blows hot as an acetylene torch."

The Reviews are in for Sun Hex!

"rather magnificent...features an outrageous gooey center in the form of Phillips’ exquisitely lubricious solos." - Relix Magazine

"incredible instrumentations...they let it rip with hilarious abandon." - Georgia Music Magazine

"an Atlanta history lesson on a little silver disc and proof of their enduring talent and adventurous musicality" -Atlanta Journal Consitution

*Read the full reviews HERE
Sun Hex Lyrics HERE

The Supreme Court's previous CD, Supreme Court goes electric, received a 4-star review from Rolling Stone.